Gimme a Cake…

19 Jan

From Tess:

“Hi Saucy! Hoping you might know the answer to my odd query….I remember a seventeen magazine “now we’re cooking” segment where Lara Jill Miller ( from the tv show gimme a break) made pizza and a chocolate cake with m&ms on it. I am DYING to find it, and am wondering if you have seen it? Please let me know…thanks!”

Glad to be able to help you out, Tess!

gimme a breakgimme a break 2

2 Responses to “Gimme a Cake…”

  1. Tess January 20, 2014 at 1:36 am #

    Holy cow! You’re a magician! You found a way to make me 17 again! I am just so happy you found this! A million thank yous! I am in shock!!! (Tess dances around room) YAY!!! You so rock!!!!!Thank you! Thank you!! Thank you!!! Consider me the newest member of the cult!!!! Please share that I have all the issues from the 1987 year, so if anyone needs recipes, I can pay it forward….you are the best!!!! Thank you for making my day! My checks hurt from smiling!!!!!!!! 🙂 -Tess

    • SaucyCherie January 20, 2014 at 2:29 am #

      So glad to share, Tess. It’s so funny how many people remember those pages! I cooked those recipes for my family all the time!
      Would love to take you up on the 1987 recipe pages. Can you share the names of some of them? That may be a good way to jog people’s memories! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

