Desperately seeking Seventeen recipe:

13 Aug

Now filed under FOUND!

cookbookcherie

UPDATE: Michelle W., is a rock star! Lo and behold, she has answered the call to track down and share the manicotti pages!

 

We have had some great recent success tracking down vintage 1980s Seventeen magazine Now You’re Cooking recipes! See requests and found recipe links here.

Cookbookcherie

 

7 Responses to “Desperately seeking Seventeen recipe:”

  1. hewahc August 18, 2019 at 10:21 pm #

    Ooh, I’m looking for that one, too! First meal I cooked for my now husband.

    • Michelle W August 20, 2019 at 4:27 pm #

      Hoping to have this recipe to share either today or next few day. My friend has stack of old seventeen magazines she is giving me. She remembers this one with Mary Lou.

      • Saucy Cherie August 20, 2019 at 6:56 pm #

        What a great friend! This is exciting news, thanks Michelle!!

      • Michelle W. August 20, 2019 at 7:56 pm #

        Sherri, please send me an email when you get a chance so I can attach the manicotti recipe for you to share with all.

  2. hewahc August 23, 2019 at 1:43 am #

    Yay, thank you!

  3. Maria Charney July 31, 2020 at 2:39 am #

    Hello! I am looking for the recipe for ‘Buttery Christmas Trees’, it was in Seventeen Magazine in the mid-eighties. If anyone has it, I would GREATLY appreciate it!!! Thank you!

  4. Maya June 6, 2022 at 8:58 pm #

    I am desperately looking for an old Seventeen recipe for Lemon (Pound cakes??) – 3 mini loaves with a lemon syrup poured into fork holes after baking…Probably from the 70’s maybe early 80’s…

Leave a comment